Course information

With the PADI Rescue Diver course – Rescue Divers learn to look beyond themselves and consider the safety and well being of other divers. You will learn about self-rescue, diver stress, diving first aid, emergency management, surface and underwater distressed diver response. You will also learn how to deal with missing divers and how to surface an unconscious diver

Although this course is serious, it is an enjoyable way to build your confidence.

Course Pre-Requisites

  • PADI Advanced Open Water Diver or Junior Advanced Open Water (or have a qualifying certification from another training organization)
  • An appropriate certification in first aid and CPR within the previous 24 months
  • Be medically fit to dive, please carefully read the medical declaration below
  • Pre-study course manual and fill in review sections before course start
  • 12 years (12 to 14 year olds will be certified as PADI Junior Rescue Diver)

How is the course run

3 day course

  • Day 1 is theory and pool lessons
  • Day 2,3 open water skills

Course price

Price: £319.00

Course dates

Day 2 - Pool/ClassroomDay 3 - LakeDay 4 - Lake
Sunday 20th January Saturday 2nd February Sunday 3rd February
Sunday 24th FebruarySaturday 2nd MarchSunday 3rd March
Sunday 24th MarchSaturday 30th MarchSunday 31st March
Sunday 14th April Saturday 20th April Sunday 21st April
Sunday 5th MaySaturday 11th May Sunday 12th May
Sunday 2nd JuneSaturday 8th JuneSunday 9th June
Sunday 30th JuneSaturday 6th JulySunday 7th July
Sunday 28th JulySaturday 3rd AugustSunday 4th August
Sunday 25th August Saturday 31st AugustSunday 1st September
Sunday 22nd September Saturday 28th September Sunday 29th September
Sunday 20th October Saturday 26th October Sunday 27th October
Sunday 17th NovemberSaturday 23rd November Sunday 24th November
Sunday 15th December Saturday 21st DecemberSunday 22nd December

What's Included?

  • PADI Rescue Diver Crewpak (worth RRP £62.75) includes
  • PADI Rescue Manual, Slate, Pocket mask, DVD, Document Bag
  • PADI Life time certification
  • Kit Hire included (suit, weights, cylinders, BCD, regulator and gauge, Dive computer, air)

What's not Included?

  • Transport to dive sites
  • Dive site fees  – Andark lake entry fee of £10 per day 
  • Basic equipment for open water dives, mask, snorkel, fins and boots (gloves from October to May)
  • We have a huge range of equipment to purchase at preferential rates for all Andark Students. View our ranges here. 

How to book

Simply phone to book your place then download and complete the PDF document to bring with you.

Booking Form

Medical Form

If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, click here to download a free copy.

More Junior Courses

Call us on 01489 581755 to discuss bookings.