Course information

Learn to dive with Andark Diving, we’ve been training divers since 1976 and have unrivalled facilities and highly experienced staff waiting to take you on your first dive adventure.

You’ve always wanted to take scuba diving lessons, to experience adventure and see the world beneath the waves, this is where it begins. Get your scuba diving certification with the PADI Open Water Diver course – the world’s most renowned and widely recognized scuba course. Millions of people have learned to scuba dive and gone on to discover the wonders of the underwater world through this course.

Virtually anyone who is in good health, reasonably fit, and comfortable in the water can earn a PADI Open Water certification. The two day course results in a lifetime certification, recognised all over the world. As an Open Water diver you’ll have the freedom to dive with a buddy independently of a diving professional.

The PADI Open Water Referral Diver course consists of three phases:

Knowledge Development ( online, independent study with a review in the classroom) to understand basic principles of scuba diving theory

The exam, which tests your know from doing the knowledge reviews.

Confined Water Dives, in our heated pool to learn basic scuba skills. Or why not do the full course with us and take the PADI Open Water course. 

So what are you waiting for? Learn to dive today!

Course Prerequisites

A spare two days

To be able to swim and float

To have read the book, watched the DVD and completed the knowledge reviews

To be at least 15 years old or 10 years old for the Junior Open Water Referral

£299.00

COURSE OFFER - BUY NOW

COURSE OFFER - BUY COURSE VOUCHER NOW | CHOOSE DATE LATER

What's Included

  • 2 days of Classroom and Pool sessions full kit hire included (in our on site heated pool)
  • PADI Crewpak includes O/W DVD , O/W Manual, Dive Computer Simulator Access Card and Blue Padi Log book, comes in Blue Padi  Document Bag (worth RRP £72.50 included in course price)
  • Free on site car parking
  • Free tea and coffee’s for classroom sessions
  • Use of all the expensive scuba equipment (suit, weights, cylinders, BCD and regulator)

Open Water Completion Dives

If after completing your PADI Referral with us and you would like to go on and complete your PADI Open Water course with 4 dives or have done your Referral at another dive centre. These are the following costs to complete your FULL PADI Open Water Course:

Upgrade cost if Completed Referral at Andark: £189.00

Upgrade cost if Completed Referral at other dive centre: £225.00

* If you have not done your PADI Open Water Referral course in the last 6 months, you will need to do a Refreshers to review your skills; Available to do on a Monday or Wednesday evening at £30.00.

Course dates

Day 1Day 2
Saturday 18th January 2020Sunday 19th January 2020
Saturday 1st February 2020Sunday 2nd February 2020
Saturday 15th February 2020Sunday 16th February 2020
Thursday 20th February 2020Friday 21st February 2020
Saturday 29th February 2020Sunday 1st March 2020
Saturday 14th March 2020Sunday 15th March 2020
Saturday 28th March 2020Sunday 29th March 2020
Monday 6th April 2020Tuesday 7th April 2020
Saturday 11th April 2020Sunday 12th April 2020
Saturday 25th April 2020Sunday 26th April 2020
Saturday 9th May 2020Sunday 10th May 2020
Saturday 23rd May 2020Sunday 24th May 2020
Thursday 28th May 2020Friday 29th May 2020
Saturday 6th June 2020Sunday 7th June 2020
Saturday 20th June 2020Sunday 21st June 2020
Saturday 5th July 2020Sunday 6th July 2020
Saturday 13th July 2020Sunday 14th July 2020
Thursday 23rd July 2020Friday 24th July 2020
Monday 27th July 2020Tuesday 28th July 2020
Saturday 1st August 2020Sunday 2nd August 2020
Saturday 15th August 2020 Sunday 16th August 2020
Monday 17th August 2020Tuesday 18th August 2020
Thursday 24th August 2020Friday 25th August 2020
Saturday 29th August 2020Sunday 30th August 2020
Saturday 12th September 2020Sunday 13th September 2020
Saturday 26th SeptemberSunday 27th September
Saturday 10th OctoberSunday 11th October
Saturday 7th NovemberSunday 8th November
Saturday 21st November Sunday 22nd November
Saturday 5th DecemberSunday 6th December

How to book

Simply phone to book your place then download and complete the PDF document to bring with you.

Booking Form

Medical Form

If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader, click here to download a free copy.